Contact us: (888) 252-4689
The Trust    |    SCIP

Forgot Password



Camille Casteel, EdD, Board President
Camille Casteel has been superintendent of the Chandler Unified School District No. 80 since 1996, and has been with the district for a total of 36 years. She received her bachelor's degree (elementary education), her master's degree (elementary education), and her administrative certification from Arizona State University. She received her doctorate in education from Nova Southeastern University in Florida.

Bob Kuhn, MEd, BS, Board Secretary
Bob Kuhn has been the assistant superintendent of operations for the Flagstaff Unified School District for the past six years. Bob received his bachelor's degree in industrial supervision and his master's degree in educational leadership from Northern Arizona University.

Tina Norton, MEd, Board Treasurer
As the Chief Financial Officer for the Pima County School Superintendent, Tina was instrumental in the formation of the Pima County JTED. She became the District's CFO in 2007, and was recently promoted to Assistant Superintendent/Chief Operations Officer. Tina has worked in school finance for more than 20 years. She earned her Bachelors in Accounting from National University and her Masters in Education from Northern Arizona University.

Kristi Wilson, EdD
Kristi Wilson is the Superintendent of the Buckeye Elementary School District 33. Prior to that she was Assistant Superintendent beginning in 2010. She also serves on the Executive Committee for the American Association of School Administrators as one of twenty two Superintendents in the U.S. She received her doctorate degree from George Fox University in Portland, Oregon.

Dr. Kenneth Baca, EdD
Dr. Kenneth Baca is the Superintendent for Madison Elementary School District. He was formerly the Superintendent of the Tempe Union High School District since 2011. He previously was the Assistant Superintendent for Business Services for the Phoenix Elementary School District and was with that district from 2002 until 2011. Dr. Baca holds degrees from the University of New Mexico including a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, Master of Arts in Education, and Education Specialist Certificate in Educational Administration. He received a Doctor of Education degree in Educational Administration and Supervision from Arizona State University.

Dale Ponder, CPPB
Dale Ponder has served as the Chief of Finance & Operations at Crane Elementary School District No. 13 since May 2017. Since joining the district in 2006, he has served as the Executive Director of Management Services, Director of Finance, Director of Procurement and Procurement Manager. He also serves as a board member for the Yuma Area Benefit Consortium, the Education Technology Consortium, and the Children's Museum of Yuma County. Dale earned his Bachelors of Science in Business Administration from Berea College (KY) in 2002.

Nora Gutierrez
Nora Gutierrez is superintendent for Tolleson Union High School District No. 214. She has worked in education for over 35 years, serving as a teacher, assistant principal, assistant superintendent for HR, and assistant superintendent for operations (among other positions) before becoming superintendent. She received her bachelor’s degree from New Mexico State University and her master’s degree from Arizona State University. She is president of the Arizona Association of Latino Administrators and Superintendents.

The Alliance board will hold board meetings at 333 East Osborn Road, Suite 100, Phoenix, Arizona 85012 on the following dates and times:

  • February 5, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.
  • June 10, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.
  • August 20, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.
  • October 22, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.
Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.02(A)(1) through (4), the board meeting agenda will be accessible to the public as outlined below:

  1. Electronically, click here.
  2. Physically, on the board room wall at 333 East Osborn Road, Suite 100, Phoenix, AZ 85012. This location is open to the public Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except legal holidays.
Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.02(C) and (G), the electronic and physical agendas mentioned above will be accessible 24 hours prior to the board meeting.

If you are interested in attending, please contact us at (602) 200-2411 or

Board Meeting Agenda and Minutes